RinalynFayeVillanueva

We all have stories to tell. These are mine – the twisted words of life.

Summer Fun in Palawan 2013

leave a comment »

IMG_9967

I am such a fan of sunsets and I’ll start this blog post of mine with that breath taking sunset in El Nido, Palawan, Philippines where I spent my weekend with the people I treasure and love the most – my family!

IMG_9822

Last Saturday, April 20, 2013, I together with my mom and 2 younger brothers went to Palawan to unwind. We wanted a new place to go and spent summer and Palawan is the first thing that comes to mind.

Our scheduled flight was supposed to be at 5:40AM with some problems incurred by our plane, our flight was delayed for almost 2 hours. An hour plane ride from Manila to Puerto Princesa City in Palawan. 5 hours van travel to El Nido – our destination.

IMG_9840

12 noon we are still on the road and we haven’t eaten anything yet. The van driver took off at Roxas for a stop over  to eat at the restaurant. The restaurant has that appealing view of the deck as shown in the picture. Perfect or events as I can see.

Finally! We arrived at La Casa Teresa Resort in El Nido at almost 3 in the afternoon. It was indeed a tiring trip that consumed one whole day.

IMG_9891

IMG_9914

Those 2 photos was taken by my brother while walking down the shore and waiting or the sun to set. We were lucky enough enough to spent our days at La Casa Teresa Resort, the sunset there is WOW! Need I say more? I guess you all know what I mean.

IMG_0072

Welcome to the islands of Palawan! Mabuhay! Day 2 is our Island Hopping day. We have 5 islands to visit composed most especially of lagoons.

First stop – Secret Lagoon!

IMG_0156

Second stop – Shimizu Island. We had our lunch here. Grilled fish, chicken and fruits on our table made with love by our tour guides.

IMG_0212

IMG_0216

IMG_0234

IMG_0262

Those 4 photos above was taken at our 3rd stop – Big Lagoon. I love the place so much. I don’t even want to go home and leave the place. I want to take more pictures but the camera has given up so for the 2 next destination I don’t have pictures anymore. But I can guarantee you that the place is really beautiful.

4th stop is the Small Lagoon where we spent almost an hour just swimming.

5th and final stop is the Seven Commando. An island, a long beach as I believe with white sands and clear blue water.

IMG_0119

I’ll end this post with a picture of us and a poem I wrote on my ipod’s note while we are on our 5 hour land travel. This is written in Filipino by the way.

PALAWAN, ISA KANG LARAWAN
NG TUNAY NA KAGANDAHAN
ANG DAGAT MONG BUGHAW
PUSO KO’Y IYONG PINUKAW
SA LUNTIAN MONG KULAY
BINIGHANI MO AKONG TUNAY

EL NIDO, AKO’Y NAGSUSUMAMO
PAKINGGAN MO ANG DAING KO
SA 5 ORAS NA PAGKAKAUPO
HIMALA AKO’Y PINAGOD MO
SA BAWAT DAGAT NA MAKITA
AKALA KO IKA’Y MALAPIT NA

DERETSO AT KURBADA
PATAAS AT PABABA
SEMENTADO AT HINDI
WALA KANG PINILI

AKO’Y NAPANGANGA NUNG NAKITA NA KITA
“LOVE AT FIRST SIGHT” KUMBAGA
SA GANDA MONG TAGLAY
AKO’Y NAPAHIYA
SULIT ANG PAGOD
PERO ALAM NATIN PAREHO NA KULANG ANG ORAS NATING DALWA
WAG KA MAG-ALALA
MAY SUSUNOD PA
HANGGANG SA SUNOD NATING PAGKIKITA!

If you love to be on the beach like me, my country, the Philippines has a wide choices of beaches. Don’t think twice. Buy a ticket. Book a plane. Most especially HAVE FUN!

The whole set of photos have been uploaded on my facebook account. Just make sure you are on my friends list because it has been set to private but I am willing to set it to public if you say so and for a limited time only. Thank you.

Written by RinalynFaye

April 23, 2013 at 2:03 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 494 other followers

