RinalynFayeVillanueva

We all have stories to tell. These are mine – the twisted words of life.

My cries.

leave a comment »

I can’t count how many times I’ve cried. I’m a crybaby. It’s a fact. Some says, crying indicates you’re alive. It’s the first thing we do when we we’re born. I cry over silly things and when I can no longer express what I feel inside – Crying is what I do.

When I had my first scar, I cried. When I had my first broken heart, I cried.  I cried when I lost my grandma who is very close to my heart. After a year, I cried when my dad left us. Then I cried over a man whom I thought I’d be spending forever with. I cried when I kept on hurting my mom because of what I’m doing with my life.  When I felt like a princess with someone else, I almost cried my heart out. The feeling was “ooooh so fabulous!” I left that guy because I just had no other choice, and I saw that tear in his eyes. The first time I saw someone cry because of me. I cried because of happiness when the guy I like since I was young started talking to me and whenever we hang out. It’s the best cry I guess I ever had. I cried when he suddenly acts cold towards me and then I knew he’s already with someone else. The tears keep on falling whenever I push myself to him. I keep on hurting myself and it’s what I do best.

For me, crying only shows how weak you are. And I have to admit it, I am weak. I’ve been thinking, crying become my hobby. How awful. Right? I’ve wasted those tears over senseless things. I want to have that unforgettable cry. A cry when I can no longer laugh and sounds can’t get out of mouth then tears will fall. That kind of cry is all I want.

We can’t put back those tears that fell. Put in mind that not everything is worth a teardrop. A tear is as special as your heart. Spent/Use it well. 

Written by RinalynFaye

January 11, 2013 at 8:55 am

Posted in Something Personal

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

