RinalynFayeVillanueva

We all have stories to tell. These are mine – the twisted words of life.

Message not sent.

leave a comment »

Dear YOU,

We came across accidentally. You got me from that simple SMS. We talked for hours. We exchanged SMS every day and emails at work when SMS is impossible. Late night phone call from you completes my day. Do you still remember the first movie we watched? How about the second? And the third? Do you still remember the place where? You’re from Laguna and I’m from Manila. The effort you exerted whenever we’ll go out is immeasurable. And I thank you for that. You change my outlook about men. The way you held my hand the very first night we went out, I really can’t forget. That was spontaneous. I was shocked. And to tell you the truth, I loved it! Like young lovers out there, we were oh-so-clingy. A month after, you have someone then you kinda have me. (Because seriously, you’re the only one I’m dating!) We continued seeing each other trying to convince ourselves we’re not doing anything wrong. I confessed what I feel and so do you. The difference is, what I told you is real I don’t know about yours. But I believed it anyway. You told me you like me but you’re not doing anything. Friends told me, you’re really not into me, ‘coz if you do, we have “US’ not you two! But I pushed “us” anyway thinking it’ll lead to something better. Guess I was wrong. The exchange of sms, lessened. No phone calls and emails at all. You’ll text me when you just feel it and whenever she’s not around but I replied as soon as I get it. Call me stupid, I’ll accept. I spent almost a week at Batangas and I spent those days with you. When I left, it’s like nothing happened. Playing games huh? Bare with my heart. You know what I’ve been through. It’s no secret to anyone most especially to you.  I’ve trusted you this heart of mine because I thought you’re the one, but it seems like, you’re another mistake I’m not willing to make but I have no choice but to go through this anyway. I can’t act like there’s nothing wrong where everything does! Thank you for the bumpy ride you’ve caused. I’m just asking you for a little favor. Don’t hit me a text when you’re bored, or when you need me. Would you mind to stay away from me? Even just for a small amount of time? You’ve caused me so much pain. I need to get myself back up.

Thank you. And please, stop playing with somebody else’s feelings.

-xoxo ME

Written by RinalynFaye

January 18, 2013 at 5:16 pm

Leave a Reply

