RinalynFayeVillanueva

We all have stories to tell. These are mine – the twisted words of life.

One of the boys

leave a comment »

Since Day 1, I’ve always been “One of the boys” I have 2 younger brothers. Majority of my cousins are boys. My playmates then, were boys too. I played basketball back then with them. I always wore cap, lose shirt and an oversize shorts way back. I always wanted to portray red ranger but my playmates don’t want me to. I never played with my Barbie, my kitchen set and doll house. I always wanted to be outside our house. I never liked the shade of pink unless my favorite color which is green goes with it. It is FUN (put the emphasis here) being with the boys. No dramas just pure laugh. Somebody’s looking out for you. I just have a lot of big brother figure that I can always rely on and talk to.

One thing I don’t like about people around me is that they think of me as “FLIRT” just because I hang around with boys a lot and we just connived in an instant.  I have issues right now. Yes! That’s why I’m writing this. A friend of mine told our friend that her boyfriend is my type. No way highway! I know what respect means and I have a lot of respect for her. Just because your boyfriend and I got to talk often every hangout with the group, you’ll think that way? Listen to this my friend; Above all, I don’t like your boyfriend. He’s not my type. Second, why don’t you say it to me upfront? You know how I hate backstabbers and you’re now one of them. Finally, I am pissed! I don’t want to see your face ever again!

I am now into heels, dresses, make ups, tank tops and skirts, but that doesn’t make me any less of “one of the boys”. And I guess, it’s the most exciting part. Physically a lady but mentally man. I don’t have regrets being labeled as one, because this is me. I will not be as adventurous as now and I guess it would be boring if I’m not. I will never be strong like I am now. Try to open up your minds. Before you judge, know and learn facts. 

Written by RinalynFaye

January 27, 2013 at 2:36 am

Leave a Reply

