RinalynFayeVillanueva

We all have stories to tell. These are mine – the twisted words of life.

Be not too kind.

leave a comment »

All this time, I thought I am kind. Others tell me otherwise. They say I’m too kind and gullible would definitely define me.

I don’t really know how to say no. You want something; I’ll give it to you. You want my time; I will make time for you. You want someone to listen to your dramas; I’ll lend you my ears. You want a friend; I’ll be your friend. You want to hangout; I’ll go with you. You want to go somewhere; okay, I’ll go. I keep on accepting criticisms. I don’t fight back – I don’t know how. I wasn’t taught to upbraid. I don’t do that. Tell the whole world how bad I am and show the world how good you are, if that would make your heart at ease and make you feel good, I’ll let you.

You won’t be hearing anything from me. Not because I’m angry. I even don’t know how to get angry. But because it won’t do anything good and it won’t help. Soon enough, I’ll learn not to be too kind. Just kind.

Written by RinalynFaye

January 29, 2013 at 7:47 am

Posted in Something Personal

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

