RinalynFayeVillanueva

We all have stories to tell. These are mine – the twisted words of life.

Blogging my way to happiness

leave a comment »

I am not a writer. Just the basic IBC (Introduction-Body-Conclusion) is all I know and I guess everyone does. And to tell you the truth, I don’t really keep an eye on it. I just want to write. I don’t know how to use metaphor, idioms and other figures of speech out there correctly. I don’t use unnecessary words. I want it straight to the point.

Just so you know my life is an open book. They know my story – you know my story. This blog consists of my own thoughts and things I find hard telling to anyone. I am afraid to be judged and misinterpreted. This blog has become my outlet – outlet of pain, dreams and happiness, whatever I feel I write it down in an instant that’s why my posts are just simple and short. And this hobby of mine eases my pain. I don’t want to elaborate and complicate things. What you see is what you get. With every “likes” and “follows” I’ve been receiving, adds a smile on my face I know for a fact that I am appreciated and somebody out there understands me.

I have blog accounts in the past just for the sake of having one. March last year where it all started, I got hook to blogging. That’s when that somebody had to go. I was all by myself. I have friends with me to listen but I’m afraid that after all the effort I exerted to tell them the story, they won’t understand – they will never understand. When that person left, he brought with him the biggest part of me. He’s the only one I want to talk to about small things and big things. He’s the only one I know that would understand. He’s the only one that knows the magic words to say for me to stop thinking non sense. He’s the only one I’m comfortable telling everything under the sun. Have you ever felt that? You’ll wear nice shoes to impress but at the end of the day, you’ll end up wearing slippers because that’s where you are comfortable. Blogging has been the replacement of that slipper. And for that, thank you!

Do you know what I realized? There are times that people should go, for you to learn how to stand up on your own. Don’t beg nor plead, just let them. They’ll stay if they want to. I’m no longer craving for that piece he took away from me because little by little my routine had change. Thank God for blogging that helped me cope up.

Start your own blog. This is not just for writers and writers wanna be. This is for everyone who got a lot to say.

Written by RinalynFaye

February 14, 2013 at 8:52 am

Leave a Reply

