RinalynFayeVillanueva

We all have stories to tell. These are mine – the twisted words of life.

Signs and everything in between.

leave a comment »

Last Wednesday, Mr. Almost Perfect and I went home together. It’s been a year since the last time it happened. It was a random “Oh hey, you’re going home now? Let’s go together.” We walked till we reach the jeepney stop and waited there for minutes. I got tired waiting. I told him “After 5 jeepneys had pass and we still haven’t a ride, we’ll go the other way.” He smiled and told me “You still ask for signs? You haven’t changed. Not a bit.” Jeepneys are full so we went the other way. We rode a tricycle. I told him “I’ll sit at the back.” He told me “No. You’ll sit inside.” The same protective dude I know. He hasn’t changed either. We need to wait for minutes again for jeepneys to come. He bought peanuts, spicy for him and plain for me. He knows me well enough. That day was made or us to wait. We kept on waiting the whole time we were together. I then asked for another sign and he laughed again standing beside me. He sat on the right part of the jeepney and I’m on the left. Things do change is all I thought. We kept on laughing while he walks me home.

I kind of miss those times but sadly things didn’t work out for the both of us. I’m a practical thinker. I know for a fact that things between us are complicated but he chose not to see it that way. He’s the exact opposite of me. I think for long-term and he doesn’t. I am happy being around him – he makes me happy. I didn’t ask for signs that time. I just let things happen because I know what we have won’t last. He loves me. He cares for me. Why not him? I didn’t use him. He’s not a rebound, a guy like him don’t deserve that.

Signs? Do you ask for them? Do you believe in them? Even on small things and petty decision making I ask for signs. I’m a “sign-seeker” I rely my decisions on them. I do believe in them. It’s God’s way of showing/telling us what to do. Sometimes, I don’t make a sign count if it’s against of what I want to happen then shit happens. There comes a point where I hated them but I unconsciously keep on asking for them.

Written by RinalynFaye

February 23, 2013 at 5:09 pm

Posted in Midnight Thoughts

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

