RinalynFayeVillanueva

We all have stories to tell. These are mine – the twisted words of life.

I love Tuesdays!

leave a comment »

Mercy Reigns

My God is strong enough to raise me from the grave
Your love is great enough to take away my shame

Your mercy reigns

verse 2:
My God is making new the wreckage of my heart
Your hand is reaching down to pull me from the dark

chorus:
Your mercy reigns
Your mercy covers me

Your grace sustains
Your grace is all I need

verse 3:
Your spirit is my strength to overcome the past
I set my eyes on you and find a grace that lasts

chorus

bridge:
I’m forgiven, washed inside a love that never lets go
You never let go

This song is playing when we enter Ayala Hall at Makati Sports Club today (February 26, 2013). People are raising their hands and actively singing together with the band. I sung with them but I’m the only one who can hear.  The raising of hands wasn’t new to me because Mr. Funny Guy invited me to to their “service” (If that’s the term) one Sunday morning. While singing, tears are ready to fall down my eyes but I didn’t let that happen. This is my first-time to attend Victory and I have no idea what topic is today. The pastor is there on the stage; preaching and telling real life stories. The topic today was “The Lordship of Jesus” Different verses we’re shown and discussed to us and I’ll be sharing with you two of my favorite verse.

  1. a.    See if there is any offensive way in me, and lead me in the way everlasting. – Psalm 139:24
  2. b.    The heart is deceitful above all things and beyond cure. Who can understand it? – Jeremiah 17:9

Our Lord is our savior, provider, comforter and whatever adjective you think when you hear His name. He knows what we wants and needs. Sins we made and mistakes we commit made our hearts insensitive. The tears I was trying to hide and trying to stop just fell.

Tonight, I learned to be submissive but only to Him. I know for a fact this is what I should do but I don’t know why I let myself experience pain for so long. I prayed last week and here it goes, “Lord, alam mo naman na gulong gulo na ako diba? Liwanagan mo naman po isip ko. Ano ba ang dapat kong gawin? Kung ano marinig ko dun, yun ang gagawin ko.” A simple prayer and I know for a fact my questions are now answered. God loves me so much that He never left me. He’s always there. I will let you rule my life now. Hindi na ako magmamarunong at magmamagaling. I know you know best.

Every Tuesday, same time and same place will be my date with my Lord.

Written by RinalynFaye

February 26, 2013 at 4:32 pm

Leave a Reply

