RinalynFayeVillanueva

We all have stories to tell. These are mine – the twisted words of life.

November Love Affair turned out Friends Forever

leave a comment »

I met a guy in June. In an instance I like him. Medium built body, inches taller than me, handsome and with a bad boy image. He became my buddy together with some other guys. We eat together, we go home together, and we laugh together. He became my confidant and I became his. For months we’ve been closer than ever then people around us, notice the closeness we have but we didn’t mind. He became different in September – sweeter than ever. He’ll wait for me for hours so I won’t go home alone. A box of ensaymada which is my favorite is in his hands, sending sweet nothings over SMS, calling me late at night just to sing me a song. Once in my life, I am loved. I am treated like a princess. He confessed he like me but he’s in no hurry. He gets pissed when my nails are grown and when I leave the zipper of my bag opens. He always makes me feel beautiful and makes me feel good. He’s willing to look and do stupid things for me stop frowning. I become dependent to his presence. He guards me with his whole life every time. By November, we leveled up. We hold hands. A kiss on the forehead is his thing. Bringing of my bag is a big no and I shout at him whenever he’s insisting. He’s the only guy I brought to tiangge that doesn’t even rant; he even chose accessories for me. We can walk for miles and you can’t hear him complain. By December, we went to Tagaytay with my brother to talk everything over a cup coffee. Without a doubt, my brother likes him for me.

But nothing good last forever and what we have needs to end. He cried and I hate what I felt. I felt the guilt all along. We stopped talking. Alcohol became his friend for over a month. He’ll send me drunken texts late at night. Bad words are coming out of his mouth and he’ll curse me and I will just let him do that. He’ll apologize and non-stop I love you’s will be next. I don’t want to see him this way. I never imagined things will turned out like this.

All this time I thought it was a fake love, maybe it is. I fell in love with the idea of being in love, loved and appreciated. For the very first time in my life, someone is there to go through everything with me. Someone who knows me well enough inside and out.

Months has passed, we’re talking again. Everything’s cool I guess. Last night was dejavu. We do what we usually do. We walked home after eating with non-stop stories to tell. It’s like nothing happened. He wanted to spend more time to talk and to catch up but I can’t. I wanted to hug him and I bet he do too. We are friends and I’m glad we still are. 

Written by RinalynFaye

March 6, 2013 at 7:42 am

Leave a Reply

