RinalynFayeVillanueva

We all have stories to tell. These are mine – the twisted words of life.

Fall-ing on February 2013

leave a comment »

I went to my hometown in Batangas running away from the problems the city has given me. I know for a fact that I am just making up reasons to see this guy I haven’t seen and talked to for a long time.

I went directly to my friends house which happened to be the cousin of that guy I’m talking about. I spent hours talking and having a good laugh with them. He arrived and that’s the sign I’ve been waiting for me to go home.

The following day, I woke up to the voices of the kids shouting my name. They wanted to go to the falls near our place. I know for a fact that it is supposed to be next week. I then changed my clothes pack my towel and we are off to go.

While waiting for the jeepney to arrive, he talked to me actually he teased me. Asked me questions why I’m with them and I answered him in a blunt way that I was just invited and I really didn’t know because I know our falls trip is due next week. He laughed at me and I punched him hard on his arm.

179742_10200228990465164_1198509817_n

Finally! I got the chance to step my foot on this ground. Swam at cold water of this falls. Jumped and shout my lungs out while doing that. And in that moment I knew that I can swim.

We chatted for some time. I then realized, he wanted this to happen, he made this to happen. I can’t help but asked questions – If he wanted to talk to me and he wanted to spend time with me and be with me, he doesn’t need to do this. But I am still thankful I had this moment.

I am falling real hard with no one to catch me down below.

(Credits to Ms. Kris for the photos.)

Written by RinalynFaye

April 23, 2013 at 6:10 pm

Leave a Reply

