RinalynFayeVillanueva

We all have stories to tell. These are mine – the twisted words of life.

Realization over a cup of coffee with friends

with one comment

It’s been over a year ago since I had this broken heart and up until now I find it hard mending it because I am secretly hoping and waiting you’ll come back and continue our story of love that you decided to stop. I’ve dated men my type and even those guys not my type. I wouldn’t deny the fact, that I’ve been wishing they were you. I enjoyed being with their company but at the back of my mind, you’re all I think of. Everything is way too different when it’s with you. I’m rushing things to move on, to get into another relationship, to be happy once again and it all get messed up in the end. You’re my happy ever after. I can’t see myself with somebody else. I can foresee my old days beside you. But our game is over – a year over. I just can’t move on with the thoughts and memories you left me. It’s killing me from deep within.

I never thought having a broken heart would be this hard. I never thought moving on needs too much time. I never thought you’ll bring me so much pain and make me suffer this long. It isn’t fair that you don’t have to go through this.

Whatever I say, there are things I myself can’t put into words. I simply put my thoughts in my safe deposit here in my heart which didn’t really help me at all. Bursting out my feelings tonight won’t make any difference. I already put a lot of damage in me. I don’t know where to start – I don’t even know if I have the strength to start all over. I’m getting tired of starting over. The past year has been a series of those and surprisingly I ought to undergo through it all again and I’m hoping I won’t be encountering flaws on my way and if I do, I’m hoping that I already know what to do.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I feel you.


Leave a Reply

