RinalynFayeVillanueva

We all have stories to tell. These are mine – the twisted words of life.

Goodbyes are the hardest.

leave a comment »

Saviour MeDevices Inc, you’ve been an instrument to save lives and I am happy to say that I am one of them. It’s like you’ve been God sent. Wish granted I could tell. You introduced me to people I’m lucky to have and people I can’t help but hate. You let me experience things that made me strong and made me weak. Times that made me laugh and those times that made me weep. You pushed me to my limits. Like a flower, you’re the water and sunlight that made me bloom and helped me grow. I do believe, there’s no such thing as perfect institution but I know you’re doing everything you can and everything possible to meet your goals. We have different ways of achieving our goals which sometimes conflicts arise.

A brighter and better future awaits me now. God has been generous to me all this time. Pouring me with blessings I thought I don’t need so I continue not to take every opportunity come into my way. If not now, when? I then asked myself. Goodbye is never easy. It’s always been hard but I never thought it will be this hard.

To the officemates I worked with, thank you for imparting knowledge.
To the managers that had been my confidante, thank you so much for listening to my rants, problems and insecurities and for those times you laughed with me. You’re my critics whom I love staight from my heart.
To the friends I gained, I am more than happy we met. Friends at the workplace are rarely to find, guess I’m one of those who are lucky. We’ve been saying goodbye for so long, we’ve prepared ourselves when this happen but it’s way too different now.
2 years 1 month and 13 days as I count today, in that span of time great things happened. I tamed a lion. I made her laugh. I can count on my right hand just the times she got mad at me but I can’t count how many times she compliments me, praise me, smiled at me and laughed with me. She’s mainly the reason I find it hard to leave. Despite my shortcomings, she patiently waited for me to grow professionally. People find it weird for feeling this way toward my boss. They all think I’m kidding. But I am not. She’s different. A boss I never imagined myself having but I am grateful.

Change is inevitable. Growing up is mandatory. Separation is unavoidable. There are times that we need to grow apart. This isn’t goodbye but see you again.

Written by RinalynFaye

July 19, 2013 at 11:00 pm

Leave a Reply

