RinalynFayeVillanueva

We all have stories to tell. These are mine – the twisted words of life.

It’s that time of the year again.

leave a comment »

Valentines Day? No big deal. I’m freakin’ kidding. But you know what’s real? Valentines is overrated. Ain’t bitter or anything, its’ just that, people or should I say couples are so busy showing off which hurts my eyes a lot. I’m not envious – not at all. Why go mainstream? Why ride the bandwagon all the time? You can always show the love you have for that special one every damn day without even spending a dime.

Say it old school, but I love strolling at the park and writing love letters or poems as well. A simple doodle will make my heart melt too. Everything has been “instant” now. You can make videoclips in just a simple click. A simple status in facebook or a tweet in twitter or a reblog in tumblr will do for you to feel that spark all over again.

I’m way too different compare to those girls. Never in my wildest imagination that I see myself dine at a fancy restaurant. Receiving a bouquet of flowers is lovely but bringing it along with me is a no. It’s too girly to be my thing. Same with huge teddy bears. Huge as me? Ha.Ha.Ha Imagine how hard is that. It’s been ticked off my bucket list though. Who would ever forget about chocolates? Go make that girl of yours all by yourself by indulging her sweets. Show offs, i’m so over that. I would rather have the silent type of relationship than “you and me against the world” thing.

No matter what I say, you’ll all be having your ways to celebrate it. So yeah, good luck and break a leg! Spread the love.

Written by RinalynFaye

February 7, 2014 at 12:08 am

Leave a Reply

