RinalynFayeVillanueva

We all have stories to tell. These are mine – the twisted words of life.

Amusing May – Family love at Caramoan

leave a comment »

1544483_10203175084950524_1780737275794462817_n

12 hours land travel from Manila to Naga. 1 hour and a half land travel from Naga to Sabang Port. 2 hours boat ride from Sabang to Guijalo Port. Yes! The travel time will be that long. Nonetheless, you’ll  get to enjoy the view and the beauty of Caramoan will definitely take your breathe away.

IMG_0515

It was last May 9 when my family went to Caramoan to spend another summer vacation. It wasn’t planned. It’s just been a week of preparation and yet forever will be in our hearts.

Friday afternoon when we arrived at Caramoan, ate lunch, rest a little and we’re off to some adventure. Island hopping it is!

IMG_0528

IMG_0537

IMG_0555
IMG_0589

I was bitten by a jellyfish because I was trying so hard to learn how to do the “floating” which I learned finally. That was one hell of a first day. I got darker already! Yihoo!

Our second day was another set of island hopping. We’re unfortunate to visit 4 islands because Survivor Holand already started their shooting the same day we were there but I’m happy to say we got to visit other islands too!

IMG_0651

My mom does it everyday and everywhere. She joined us but didn’t even get off the boat because of her foot. Good thing, she’ll witness the beauty of the place too.

IMG_0770

Starfish were all over the place. I am fond of starfish. You all know that right?

IMG_0781

Summer photo 2014. One thing I’ll miss about my brother. His candid shots are what I like best.

IMG_0793

Because I can no longer flip my hair, I’ll flip my feet instead.

IMG_0801

So here’s the story.

Me: Ayoko na umalis. Dito na lang ako.

Then he grabbed my foot and pulled me. Funny thing is, I laughed instead of getting mad.

IMG_0858

IMG_0911

This is the only picture we are complete. This will do anyway.
IMG_0927

We climbed 500+ steps to get to the top and witness the majestic view of Caramoan Peninsula. (Refer to the first photo of this post.)

IMG_0947

Our Lady of Peace.


IMG_0997Our last top for our last day – Red Church of Caramoan

IMG_0962

Having a chance to visit Caramoan. the feeling is surreal. You’ve traveled the entire Philippines already. Caramoan have this Chocolate Hills like in Bohol. Many lagoons like in Palawan. Fine white sand like in Boracay. The green mountains like in Batanes. And wait, I almost forgot. You’ll pass by Mayon Volcano too. See? Caramoan is worth a visit. 3 days won’t be enough but I can always go back right?

2 thumbs up for another summer escapade.

Written by RinalynFaye

June 11, 2014 at 1:55 am

Leave a Reply

